Recho Rey Returns as Female Rapper of the Year in MTN Hip Hop Awards 2020! Full Winners’ List also Here.

At the awards night that took place at the MTN warehouse in Industrial Area last night Friday, 28 February 2020, rapper Daniel Lubwama Kigozi aka Navio dominated the 4th edition of the MTN Hip Hop Awards 2020.

He walked away with the Lyricist of the Year Accolade and Rap Fusion of the Year awards for “Kyekyo”.

Recho Rey also returned from last year as the female rapper of the year as she also scooped another accolade from the Hip-Hop Callertune of the year!

MTN UG Hip-Hop Awards 2020. Winners Full List.

1) Male Rapper of the Year – BIGTRIL

2) Female Rapper of the Year – Recho Rey

3) Song of the Year – Parte After Parte By BigTril

4) Video of the Year – Level Up by Flex D’Paper

5) Album of the Year – VROOM by Tucker HD

6) Mixtape of the Year – Black Mail: 7 Day Delivery By Blixxack

7) Lyricist of the Year – NAVIO

8)Hip-Hop Deejay of the Year – Deejay Crim 9) Diaspora Rapper of the Year – G.N.L ZAMBA

10) Central Rapper of the Year – Feffe Bussi Music

11) Eastern Rapper of the Year – Leumas Owabajaja

12) Western Rapper of the Year – TRUTH 256

13) Northern Rapper of the Year – Toobi SMOLZ

14) Rap fusion of the Year – Kyekyo by Navio

15) Life time achievement award – Lyrical G (LG Kintu)

16) Hip-Hop Caller tune of the year – Guma Bakunyige by Recho Rey

17) Producer of the year – Samurae

18) Collaboration of the year – UG’s Most Wanted by Byg Ben Sukuya

19) Inspirational Song of the Year – Amen by TheMithMusic ft. Mal X

20) Sweet 16 – Pyramid Mc

21) Rookie of the Year – St Maxi Mayne

22) Media Personality of the Year – Jokwiz (NXT Radio)