Premios Tu Musica Urbano Awards 2023: All Performers & How to Watch


Here’s everything you need to know about the fourth annual awards ceremony.

Maria Becerra at the Coliseo de Puerto Rico in San Juan, PR on June 23, 2022.

Alexander Tamargo/Telemundo via Getty Images


A wave of Latin acts has arrived in Puerto Rico for the 2023 Premios Tu Música Urbano awards set to take place Thursday (June 15) at the Coliseo de Puerto Rico José Miguel Agrelot in San Juan.

The fan-voted awards ceremony — which recognizes top urban artists as well as artists from other genres, such as tropical, pop and Regional Mexican who have experimented with the urban realm — is led by top nominee Rauw Alejandro with 12 nods. He’s followed by Feid with 11 and Bad Bunny with 10. Both Rauw and Bad Bunny are nominated for the coveted artist of the year, while all three are up for song of the year and album of the year.

“We celebrate four years of Tu Música Urbano Awards at the most important moment of urban music with the expression of diversity, fusion, and sustained growth of the genre,” event producer Soraya Sánchez of Sora and Company1 said in a press statement. “During the days of celebration beginning on June 13 with the conferences from the Coca-Cola Music Hall until culminating on Thursday, June 15, the island will receive the visit of artists, journalists, and relevant figures of the urban music industry from all over the world. We feel very pleased to give Puerto Rico that visibility as the cradle of the urban genre.” 

Below, see the list of more than 20 performers confirmed to take center stage and how you can tune in to watch the 2023 Premios Tu Música Urbano Awards:


The awards show will be preceded by an hourlong red-carpet live broadcast, co-hosted by Gil López, Madison Anderson and Rodner Figueroa, that will air at 7 p.m. ET on Telemundo PR, Telemundo Internacional, DirecTV USA and Canela TV simultaneously. The awards show starts at 8 p.m. ET.



Alvarito Díaz




Bryant Mayer 

DJ Luian


El Alfa

Elena Rose

Eslabon Armando


Jay Wheeler

Luis Vázquez


Nio Garcia 

Pao Pao

Polima Westcoast 

Rafa Pabón


Ryan Castro

Tiago PZK

Vico C

Yng Lvcas


Zhamira Zambrano

Get weekly rundowns straight to your inbox

Sign Up